Tutor Report on Assignment Two

My tutor’s report for my OCA Drawing 1 course.

The Milkman Goes To College

Yesterday I received an email with my tutor’s verdict on my work for Part 2 Observation in Nature. I was more than happy with her comments. My own comments are in square brackets and in italics:

Tutor report

Although you were clearly not keen on the subject matter [In my Preamble I described the module as Colouring in Cabbages. It has taken me over a year to complete it. ‘Not keen’? I hated it!] you have tackled these exercises well. Although you have had a go with a variety of mediums you have a definite preference for using pen, however do bear in mind that although it can be very effective, it is not particularly versatile or appropriate for every subject and can create too much of a reliance on line.

Keep experimenting with other mediums such as charcoal which can help to make your mark making a lot…

View original post 1,602 more words

About notes to the milkman

I'm a printmaker based in the North West of England, living in Bolton and printing at Hot Bed Press in Salford. Please visit my website johnpindararts.weebly.com
This entry was posted in Art. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

