Sketching At Manchester Art Gallery

Last month I posted about an urban sketchcrawl in Manchester. I wasn’t very complimentary it as I was cold and miserable at the end of it. However, I decided to try another one, and I’m glad I did. Three dozen or so Manchester Urban Sketchers met this afternoon at Manchester Art Gallery for a couple of hours. Despite a lull in the wind and rain, most stayed inside to draw, but I ventured outside – all be it only a few yards up the street. After a week in New York when the daytime temperature only rose above freezing at the end of the week – and that was when it snowed – I wanted to sketch outside.

28DL16a

Manchester Art Gallery

After drawing this I went back inside and sketched a couple of ‘modern’ chairs in the Design Gallery. I was able to chat to other sketchers – one of my complaints last time. We then met together to look at each other’s work.

Manchester_Urban_Sketchers_2Work from the Manchester Urban Sketchers

Manchester_Urban_Sketchers_160214

I’m really looking forward to the next one on the 26th February!

About notes to the milkman

I'm a printmaker based in the North West of England, living in Bolton and printing at Hot Bed Press in Salford. Please visit my website johnpindararts.weebly.com
This entry was posted in Art, Art Gallery, Artists, Drawing, Sketchbook and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sketching At Manchester Art Gallery

  1. Thanks John, delighted today was better than the January Sketchcrawl. This is much more typical of our outings. Look forward to seeing you at another one of our sessions!

  2. kestrelart says:

    Cool.
    Impressed that you can draw in a group. I struggle with that or with people in general.

  3. Pingback: P89 Angular Perspective | The Milkman Goes To College

What do you think?

