Leaf painting giveaway!

Some gorgeous, simple leaf paintings. Check ’em out!

Anne Lawson

I have been busy painting a new subject — leaves. More specifically, gum leaves, or maybe you call them eucalyptus leaves. When alive on the tree they are a fairly uniform green colour. But as they drop off, they dry to wonderful reds, oranges and vivid greens. And they curl and twist.

Marvellous!

So I have been playing with watercolour paint to capture their rich colours and shadows. I love how the shadows make them seem 3D, as though you could lift them off the page.

Want to know how to win the leaf painting? Read on…….

I have also been playing with adding backgrounds. My intention is to make the background look like the dappled light under the trees. Does it work? I would love to know what you think.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Some have no shadow or background, but lots of…

View original post 201 more words

About notes to the milkman

I'm a printmaker based in the North West of England, living in Bolton and printing at Hot Bed Press in Salford. Please visit my website johnpindararts.weebly.com
This entry was posted in Art. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Leaf painting giveaway!

  1. anne54 says:

    Thank you so much for re blogging! I am feeling very chuffed that you liked the paintings enough to want to. 🙂

  2. cynt5525 says:

    Beautiful !!! Thank you for liking my Woman carrying a basket drawing !!! 🙂 *Cynthia

What do you think?

