Bolton University Fine Arts Degree Show 2013 Part 2

According to her Artist Statement, Katie-Leanne Haywood “wanted to look at the stereotypes driven from council estate. Using personal positive experiences and memories to dispel the misconstrued negative connotations the term council estate has been burdened with. I wanted to show that is just another place to call home. I have done this by using negative comments that I have collected from a questionnaire for my titles and positive images to countable [sic] each other.”

0405

‘I would not want to live hear [sic]’

(two from a set of four cellulose transfer prints on MDF doors)

Luke Read showed three ‘computer manipulated drawings’ called ‘Media and Portrayal: An American Trilogy’. Luke took “… events of recent history and transformed them into fake film posters … to make the viewer question the idea of events being turned into films as well as provoking the idea of false information …”

08a

08

08c

08b

The final artist I want to mention is Donna Dowd. Some time ago I bought some cardboard dress up dolls and their clothes on ebay. (You know, the ones with the fold over tabs.) I wasn’t sure what I was going to do with them but they were a bargain. Donna’s work using MDF suggested one approach!

09

About notes to the milkman

I'm a printmaker based in the North West of England, living in Bolton and printing at Hot Bed Press in Salford. Please visit my website johnpindararts.weebly.com
This entry was posted in Art, Artists, Drawing, exhibition, Printmaking, Sculpture and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bolton University Fine Arts Degree Show 2013 Part 2

  1. Pingback: Palimpsest – Part The Second | notes to the milkman

What do you think?

