Hello!

Hi! I’m starting this blog as a way of discussing aspects of art which interest me. I appreciate that the internet itself is very ephemeral, but other media such as TV programmes and newspaper articles can be even more so. I often think “That’s interesting. I wonder if other people know that.” I hope that this blog will allow me to flag up some of these passing moments. I intend talking about individual and groups of artists, paintings and exhibitions. I hope you enjoy it and contribute with comments. Thanks.

About notes to the milkman

I'm a printmaker based in the North West of England, living in Bolton and printing at Hot Bed Press in Salford. Please visit my website johnpindararts.weebly.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hello!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Jen Nuttall says:

    I was working in the studio today whilst John and Sam were making the short video for the reduction screenprint process. For any aspiring screenprinter it serves as a great visual aid with regard to the process. Simple but effective reduction screenprint allows you to create depth and expression to an image through the use of a limited palette without the need of several screens.

  3. Pingback: The First Time Ever I Saw … | notes to the milkman

  4. Pingback: Three items picked up via Twitter | notes to the milkman

What do you think?

